Outside body

Local Highways Panel - Tendring


All County Councillors with exception of the Cabinet Member for Infrastructure and the Leader of the Council will be voting members of the respective Local Highways Panel (LHP). Four District Councillors to be nominated by the District Council. The LHP Chairman will be appointed by the Cabinet Member with responsibility for Local Highway Panels, and will usually be a County Member. The LHP Chairman will appoint another member of the LHP to be Vice Chairman, who can be either a County or a District Councillor.