Members Allowances

Councillor Allowances and Expenses

Monthly payments can be viewed on our 'Transparency' page.

Members Allowances - Independent Remuneration Panel

Tendring District Council first appointed an Independent Remuneration Panel [IRP] in 2001, in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000 (as amended) to make recommendations on the Council's Scheme of Members' Allowances. The current panel members are: Jayne Watts, Sue Gallone, David Irvine and Clarissa Gosling.

The allowance scheme agreed by Council for this year is set out below:-