Chairman of the Council

Councillor Peter Harris has been elected to the role of Chairman of the Council for the 2022/23 municipal year.  His Consort is his wife, Mrs Lorraine Harris.  Councillor Harris, who represents Weeley and Tendring ward, was selected at the Annual Council meeting on 26 April 2022. 

Councillor Val Guglielmi, who represents Lawford, Manningtree and Mistley ward, has been elected as the Council’s Vice-Chairman. Her Consort is her husband, Cllr Carlo Guglielmi.

The Chairman's Charity Fund

The Chairman's Charity for this municipal year is the RNLI and veterans’ groups including the Veterans’ Breakfast Club, UK Homes 4 Heroes and the Royal British Legion.

How to donate to the Chairman's Charities:

Make an Online Donation

Please make cheques payable to "Tendring District Council" or cash donations are welcome. Receipts are available on request.

The address to post or hand deliver your donation to is:
Elizabeth Ridout, Leadership Support Manager, Town Hall, Station Road, Clacton on Sea, Essex CO15 1SE.

How to invite the Chairman to an event:

Use the online Chairman's Invitation Form

How to Contact the Chairman:

By Post:
The Chairman's Parlour
Tendring District Council
Town Hall
Station Road
Clacton on Sea
Essex  CO15 1SE

By Telephone: 01255 686340
By Email: