COUNCIL

7 JULY 2015

REPORT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

A.3 MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES ETC.

(Report prepared by Ian Ford)

Further to Minute 13 of the Annual Meeting of the Council and subsequent events including the formation of the Cabinet, I formally report that, in accordance with the wishes of the Leaders of the Conservative, Holland Residents', Independent, UKIP and Tendring UKIP Political Groups, and the authority delegated to me, the following appointments have been made since the Annual Meeting of the Council:

Audit Committee

Councillor Broderick, Chapman (in place of Councillor Talbot) and Poonian (in place of Councillor Sibbald) have been appointed to serve.

Community Leadership and Partnerships Committee

Councillors Bennison (in place of Councillor Stephenson), Newton, Poonian (in place of Councillor Gray) and Yallop)in place of Councillor Howard) have been appointed to serve.

Corporate Management Committee

Councillors Cawthron, Scott (in place of Councillor Bucke) and Stephenson have been appointed to serve.

Council Tax Committee

Councillor Broderick, Chittock (in place of Councillor Bray) and Hughes (in place of Councillor Chapman) have been appointed to serve.

Education and Skills Committee

Councillors Amos (in place of Councillor McWilliams), Bennison, Bucke (in place of Councillor Scott), Poonian (in place of Councillor Sibbald) and Raby have been appointed to serve.

Human Resources Committee

Councillors Chittock (in place of Councillor Davis), Khan, Pemberton and Porter have been appointed to serve.

Licensing and Registration Committee

Councillors Newton, Raby, Watson and Whitmore have been appointed to serve.

Local Plan Committee

Councillors Cawthron (in place of Councillor Stephenson), Mooney, Porter, M J Skeels (in place of Councillor Gray), M J D Skeels (in place of Councillor Bray) and Talbot have been appointed to serve.

Planning Committee

Councillors Hones, Hughes (in place of Councillor Davis), Raby and Watson have been appointed to serve.

Service Development and Delivery Committee

Councillors Hones, Pemberton and M J Skeels (in place of Councillor Hughes) have been appointed to serve.

Standards Committee

Councillor Broderick has been appointed to serve.

General Purposes Sub-Committee

Councillors Newton and Watson have been appointed to serve.

Premises/Personal Licences Sub-Committee 'A'

Councillor Newton has been appointed to serve.

Premises/Personal Licences Sub-Committee 'B'

Councillor Watson has been appointed to serve.

This item is submitted for **INFORMATION ONLY**.

IAN DAVIDSON CHIEF EXECUTIVE

COUNCIL

7 JULY 2015

BACKGROUND PAPERS LIST FOR REPORTS OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

A.3 MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES ETC.

Formal appointments dated 28 May, 2 June, 3 June and 5 June 2015 by the Chief Executive.