COUNCIL

10 FEBRUARY 2015

REPORT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

A.4 MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

(Report prepared by lan Ford)

I formally report that, in accordance with the wishes of the Leader of the Conservative Group, and the authority delegated to me, the following appointments have been made:

Human Resources Committee

Councillor Miles has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor Colbourne.

Licensing Committee

Councillor S A Honeywood has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor Colbourne.

Planning Committee

Councillor Nicholls has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor Watling.

Regulatory Committee

Councillor Heaney has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor Colbourne.

Service Development and Delivery Committee

Councillor Nicholls has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor Colbourne.

This item is submitted for **INFORMATION ONLY**.

A.5 REVIEW OF THE ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO POLITICAL GROUPS

(Report prepared by Ian Ford)

I formally report that, pursuant to Regulation 10(b) of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, Councillor Colbourne, on 16 December 2014, served formal notice on the Council that he no longer wished to be treated as a member of the Conservative political group.

In addition, Councillor Colbourne, pursuant to Regulation (9(b) of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, served formal notice on the Council that he wished to be treated as a member of the United Kingdom Independence Party [UKIP] political group. The notice was counter-signed by the Leader of the UKIP Group (Councillor M J D Skeels).

In accordance with Section 15(1)(e) of the Local Government and Housing Act 1989 and Regulation 17(b) of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990 a review of the allocation of seats to political groups was carried out. Following that review and in accordance with the wishes of the relevant Group Leaders and the authority delegated to me the following appointments were made:

Council Tax Committee

Councillor Colbourne to serve in place of Councillor Bucke.

Regulatory Committee

Councillor Winfield to serve in place of Councillor Steady.

This item is submitted for **INFORMATION ONLY**.

IAN DAVIDSON CHIEF EXECUTIVE

COUNCIL

10 FEBRUARY 2015

BACKGROUND PAPERS LIST FOR REPORTS OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

A.4 MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

Formal appointments dated 15 December 2014 and 6 January 2015 by the Chief Executive.

A.5 REVIEW OF THE ALLOCATION OF SEATS TO POLITICAL GROUPS

Notice of Wish to no longer to be a Member of a Political Group (Conservative) signed by Councillor Colbourne dated 16 December 2014.

Notice of Wish to join a Political Group signed by Councillor Colbourne and counter-signed by Councillor M J D Skeels and dated 16 December 2014.

Formal appointments dated 7 January 2015 by the Chief Executive.